Release Day for Robin Lee Hatcher’s New Book-Who I Am With You!!!

Congratulations to Robin Lee Hatcher!!!!

About the Book (Publisher’s Summary)

For these two broken hearts, the first step toward love will be a huge leap of faith.

Jessica Mason isn’t looking for love when she meets Ridley Chesterfield. Instead, she is still reeling from the tragic, unexpected loss of her husband and daughter—and awaiting the arrival of her unborn child. Harboring the secret of her husband’s betrayal, her pain is deeper than anyone knows.

Ridley Chesterfield is hiding out in Hope Springs, Idaho, avoiding a political scandal and the barrage of false media headlines that have tarnished his good name. The last thing Ridley wants is a relationship—but when fate leads Ridley to form a friendship with his reclusive and pregnant neighbor, he wonders if this small-town hideout might be more of a long-term destination. 

When Jessica begins to read her great-grandfather’s Bible, she finds a connection with a man she never knew. Somehow the verses he marked and the words he wrote in the margins open her heart to healing. And as Ridley and Jessica help each other forgive the people who have broken their hearts, they must decide if the past will define them or if they will choose to love again.

Who I Am With You weaves together a modern-day romance with Jessica’s great-grandfather’s story from the 1930s, reminding us that some truths can cross generations and that faith has the power to transform families forever.

#RobinLeeHatcher #WhoIAmWithYou

Advertisements

Out of Their Element: Four Full-Length Novels by Robin Lee Hatcher, Angela Breidenbach, Vickie McDonough and Deborah Raney

My Review

The Out of Their Element Collection is written by four of my favorite authors. Each novel highlights a couple where one or both are “out of their element.”

Each story features realistic and relatable scenarios, and can I just say, it’s nigh on impossible to pick a favorite. They are all outstanding, and I had a hard time putting the book down to sleep or do normal day to day activities. However, with four full-length novels, even though I read rapidly, I couldn’t read more than one every two or three days. Sigh!

I liked how all four authors had clear messages of love, acceptance, forgiveness and mercy which richly illustrated how God extends the same courtesies to us.

I also enjoyed having different settings in each of the included narratives. I appreciate when there is a common theme, but it is nice sometimes to read an anthology where each plot is unique from the others.

Robin Lee Hatcher’s story, Whispers from Yesterday, includes a dual timeline that consists of the World War II era and contemporary times. We learn about World War II through letters the protagonist reads. Even though I know the letters are fictional, I felt myself drawn into them as though they were real “whispers from yesterday.” I have always loved and been fascinated by history, and the letters were a skillful and spellbinding way to tell parts the story.

Footprints on Her Heart, by Angela Breidenbach, will leave “footprints on your heart,” too, as you begin to care for “Razzy.”  My first thoughts and emotions about her were way off base, and before the story ended, I was not only cheering for her but had also come to love her.

In A Wagonload of Trouble, by Vickie McDonough, I would have never guessed the “wagonload of trouble” Bethany would encounter, and could it all be because of a greenhorn computer geek named Evan?

Deborah Raney previously released All the Promises under the title Silver Bells. Plucky new reporter Michelle quickly realizes she is in over her head. However, Robert Merrick III (whoop de do!!) wants to help her not only with her new job, but with “all the promises” he can make, to inspire and help encourage her.

If you are looking for out of the ordinary, appealing stories you can curl up and read as the weather gets cooler, then you can’t go wrong with the Out of Their Element Collection!

I received this book from one of the authors. However, I was under no obligation to post a review.

Publisher’s Summary

They are totally out of their element! Four mismatched couples find unexpected romance.

Whispers From Yesterday
(Christy Award winner and RITA Award finalist)
by Robin Lee Hatcher

Following her father’s death and her own attempted suicide, pampered socialite Karen Butler reluctantly seeks refuge at the home of Sophia Taylor, the grandmother she has never known. Determined to escape Sophia’s broken-down ranch as soon as she can, Karen resists connecting with its inhabitants – especially Dusty Stoddard, the driven director of the Golden T’s summer camp for at-risk youth. For through their kindness and acceptance, along with the diaries of a remarkable women who died twenty-eight years before she was born, Karen will discover hidden secrets and amazing truths that could lead her to the greatest love of all.

Footprints On Her Heart
(A new novel)
by Angela Breidenbach
For fans of A Healing Heart, Footprints On Her Heart features an all grown up Cadence Keegan in her own love story. She’s a fitness coach thrown into an impromptu relationship with Jackson Campbell, a computer whiz and game designer, when a troubled girl causes a fire damaging both businesses. After the teen delinquent is ordered into restitution work, Cadence and Jackson are brought face-to-face with a choice between individual dreams and a future together. Can love overcome all their obstacles or will her heart be trampled?

A Wagonload of Trouble
(Finalist in Heartsong Presents Favorite Novel Award – previously published in Wyoming Weddings)
by Vickie McDonough

A computer geek is completely out of his element in the wilds of Wyoming. While his sister stays home with her sick son, Evan reluctantly accompanies his niece on a two-week wagon train tour with her history class, despite a pressing business deadline. The pretty gal heading up the tour thinks he’s a total greenhorn, but he can’t help being attracted to the competent woman who seems to have it all together. When the tour is sabotaged, will Evan’s unique skills help solve the mystery?

All the Promises
(previously published as Silver Bells)
by Deborah Raney

Michelle Penn has dropped out of college to work as a reporter for a tiny weekly newspaper. The boss’s handsome son, Robert Merrick III, is quickly making her forget all about her former sweetheart, but Rob is forbidden by office policy to date Michelle. His father is standing firm on that policy, but if Rob leaves the company he’ll have nothing to offer the woman he’s quickly falling in love with. It seems they need a small miracle to be able to keep all the promises they’ve made—to themselves and to each other.