The Two of Us by Victoria Bylin And a GIVEAWAY!

Information on a giveaway for the book,The Two of Us, is below the reviews.

My Review

Mia Robinson has decided, after two broken engagements, she is not going to get married. However, she didn’t count on Jake Tanner, the mentor for her little sister Lucy’s fiancé.

I can relate so well to both Mia and Lucy. I am usually a fairly reserved, cautious person and I’m the oldest sibling/sister. However, like Lucy, when it comes to my family (immediate and extended), I am super impulsive. I love surprises (but my immediate family doesn’t), and I like to plan and execute surprises for them, which usually ends up with them frustrated with me (sometimes it ends well, sometimes not!).

The characters of The Two of Us are very real and relatable. The story is gripping, absorbing and thought-provoking. I enjoyed the interwoven messages of faith and how each character faces similar circumstances differently.

Victoria Bylin’s contemporary novel addresses many of today’s issues, including the difficulties associated with caring for someone with Alzheimer’s, a police officer dealing with PTSD and an unmarried woman’s unplanned pregnancy.

Having read and enjoyed several of Victoria Bylin’s books, I think The Two of Us is my favorite. I found the interactions and intricacies of the story and characters to be engrossing and spell-binding. Also, you begin to feel as if the people are your friends, each one seemingly real enough to be someone you know or have known.

I received this book from NetGalley, Bethany House Publishers and the author. However, I was under no obligation to post a review.

Publisher’s Summary

Heartwarming and Touching New Contemporary Romance from Victoria Bylin

After two broken engagements, nurse practitioner Mia Robinson is done with dating. From now on, she only trusts herself and God, and she’s focused on her eighteen-year-old sister, Lucy, and caring for patients. Just as she applies to work for an international aid organization, a phone call from Lucy, who’s pregnant and running off to marry her twenty-one-year-old boyfriend, throws a wrench into all of Mia’s plans.

Jake Tanner may have recovered from the physical injuries he sustained on the job as a police officer, but his heart has yet to heal from losing his former partner in the tragedy. He’s poured himself into starting a camp for the sons of fallen officers and mentoring Sam, the adult son of his deceased partner, who’s asked him to be his best man at his wedding.

Mia is expecting a mess when she arrives to sort out the situation with Lucy, but she wasn’t expecting Jake. And Jake, who can’t help envying Sam and Lucy, doubts he’ll ever experience their happiness for himself. But maybe Jake’s courage and Mia’s caring spirit are just what they need to bring them a lifetime of healing and a forever kind of love. . . .

***********GIVEAWAY***********

I have a copy of The Two of Us to giveaway!

Leave a comment to enter the drawing.

Drawing will be open August 21st to August 27th.

One name will be randomly drawn as winner.

Check back on Monday, August 28th to see if you won!

GOOD LUCK!

 This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only, void where prohibited by law and you must be at least 18 to enter. The odds of winning depend on the number of comments received.

Blessings to everyone~

This giveaway has ended.

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Book reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Two of Us by Victoria Bylin And a GIVEAWAY!

  1. lelandandbecky says:

    I’ve enjoyed other books by Victoria, so if this is your favorite, I REALLY look forward to reading it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a great novel ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have not read her books yet but would love to. Thank you for the nice review. Have a blessed and happy day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Promise of Dawn by Lauraine Snelling (Under the Northern Skies Book 1) | Captive Dreams Window

  5. Pingback: An Award!! | Captive Dreams Window

  6. Pingback: Just Look Up by Courtney Walsh | Captive Dreams Window

  7. joeym11 says:

    I enjoy her books. Love toread this one. Thanks for the giveaway chance.
    Blessings
    Diana

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Thanks for stopping by, Diana!
      You are very welcome. I really enjoyed The Two of Us, but then again, I too, enjoy all Victoria Bylin’s books.
      Good luck in the drawing!
      Blessings to you, too~

      Like

Hit me with your first thought!

