If I’m Found (Book Two of If I Run Series) By Terri Blackstock

Publisher’s Summary

In this riveting sequel to the USA TODAY bestseller If I Run, evil lurks, drawing Casey out of the shadows . . . but there is light shining in the darkness.

Casey Cox is still on the run, fleeing prosecution for a murder she didn’t commit. Dylan Roberts—her most relentless pursuer—is still on her trail, but his secret emails insist he knows the truth and wants to help her. He’s let her escape before when he had her in his grasp, but trust doesn’t come easily.

As Casey works to collect evidence about the real murderers, she stumbles on another unbearable injustice: an abused child and a suicidal man who’s also been falsely accused. Casey risks her own safety to right this wrong and protect the little girl from her tormenters. But doing so is risky and may result in her capture—and if she’s captured, she has no doubt she’ll be murdered before she ever steps foot in a jail cell.

My Review

Casey Cox is running for her life. She’s accused of a horrendous murder she didn’t commit. In addition, she stumbles upon other situations she feels require her immediate attention, putting her in even more danger of being found.

Dylan Roberts, a private investigator, has been hired to find Casey. However, the deeper he gets into the assignment, the more uncertainties and questions he has and the more perplexing the case.

If I’m Found is written in Blackstock’s traditional spine-tingling and suspenseful way. As a reader, you will be on the edge of your seat as the book carries you through fast-moving and riveting scenarios, moving from locale to locale as Casey is being hunted. She is an author I have come to enjoy and admire. Her books are always gripping and thrilling, with a faith-based emphasis I appreciate.

Terri Blackstock’s book, If I’m Found, is the second in her If I Run Series. Initially, there are a few confusing things in the story if you haven’t read the first book, If I Run. In spite of this, you can very quickly catch up on the story.

I can’t wait to read book one, and I am eagerly looking forward to book three. Unfortunately, it doesn’t debut until next year.

I received a copy of If I’m Found from The Fiction Guild. However, I was under no obligation to provide a review.

*************************FOREWARNING*************************

If I’m Found has several incidences of graphic violence.

 

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Book reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I’m Found (Book Two of If I Run Series) By Terri Blackstock

  1. I’m really enjoying this series. I read Book One after it came out, but I still found some things confusing in the second book, because I’d forgotten the details by the time I read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Sandra, I want to read book one.
      I have always enjoyed Terri Blackstock’s books. I think my favorite series is The Restoration Series. She had to spend a lot of time imagining and recreating different scenarios in order to make it seem real. However, all the books I have read by her, I have enjoyed.
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Blessings~

      Like

Hit me with your first thought!

