Where Have I Been?

This is just a quick note for all who have been asking what happened to me.

I recently, beginning toward the later part of February, until now, have been fighting health issues. This has included a month-long stay in the hospital and another major surgery. I have a procedure coming up tomorrow, that will hopefully answer many questions. Specifically, why I am unable to eat- I can only tolerate fluids and very few of those.

I appreciate all the outpouring of prayers, well wishes, love and concern everyone has expressed to me. Thank you deeply from the bottom of my heart.

I will be back to reviewing very soon—and watch out, I have a LOT of books to review!!

books-to-read.png

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Where Have I Been?

  1. mimionlife says:

    Robbie, I continue to pray for you. Thanks for checking in.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Melissa,

      Thank you so very much! I cherish and appreciate the prayers so very much.

      I decided today to soldier through the pain and discouragement and get back to blogging.

      (I kept a small meal down, too!!! PTL!!)

      Blessings~

      Like

  2. It’s good to hear from you. I hope the procedure gives you the answers you need. Praying it goes well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Kimberly,

      The procedure told us nothing we didn’t already know. However, I decided that today I would soldier through the pain and discouragement and get back to blogging.

      (I was able to keep down a small meal!!! PTL!!)

      Thank you so much for the prayers, you cannot know how much they mean to me.

      Blessings~

      Liked by 1 person

  3. osarobohenry says:

    The Lord is with you. I hope the procedure gives you the answer. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prayers are going up Robbie. Praying you will be back to 100% real soon. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your name’s on my prayer list, dear Robbye. ❤
    May God bless you with answers and healing.
    Hugs ~ Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Wendy,

      You cannot begin to guess how much the prayers mean to me, thank you.

      No answers yet, but I decided today I am soldiering through the pain and discouragement and getting back to blogging.

      Hugs back ❤

      Blessings~

      Like

  6. GP Cox says:

    I’m looking forward to you feeling well!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Savurbks says:

    Blessings as you heal; I cannot wait to read all those book reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Thank you!

      Things are still difficult. However, I decided I’d fight through the pain and get back to reviews.

      It means so much to me that you read and enjoy my reviews, thank you.

      Like

  8. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

Hit me with your first thought!

