Wednesday’s WOW!

Lilacs for Juliana

(Giveaway is over, sorry!)

Today we have a great treat!  Miss Juliana Beauchamps has agreed to an interview in honor of our blog hop (details for hop below).

Character Interview with Juliana Beauchamps

By Carrie Fancett Pagels

Juliana, you grew up listening to lumber camp tales not only through the lumberjacks but via your fisherman father. Is that right?

JB: Yes, there’s nothing like a good story, on a cold night. And here in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, we have many chilly evenings spent around the fire in summer and around the stove in winter.  Lumberjacks are notorious for their tall tales, and Paul Bon Jean (modern day readers call him Paul Bunyan) was a favorite.

But you have a deep love of poetry. Why is that?

JB: I grew up hearing all manner of prose and poetry in school. One of my favorite teachers instilled in me a love of the emotion behind poetry—whether it be the fear and terror instilled by Edgar Allan Poe or the tender feelings of love evoked by Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

Speaking of Elizabeth Barrett Browning, she seems to be your favorite. Is she? And why?

JB: I am blushing, because, yes, indeed Elizabeth Barrett Browning is my favorite poet. After my heart was broken, when I was almost left at the altar, her verses (and my Bible) brought me comfort. And, truth be told, I have to admit I didn’t feel the deep love for my former fiancé, not the love she felt for the younger man who would become her husband.

This reminds me that you and Richard “Moose” Christy have an age difference, much like Elizabeth Barrett and Mr. Browning. Has that caused a problem?

JB: I could use a fan! Yes, indeed, I fear Richard may be younger than I thought and perhaps too young for me. I am not clear what our age difference is, or whether it troubles him, but yes, I am concerned.

Yet, he, too, enjoys Elizabeth Barrett Browning’s poetry. What do you think about that?

JB: Why I think a man enjoying such deeply affectionate prose must be a much deeper creature than he appears on the surface. Richard is so quiet. Yet his love of poetry helps me understand he does plumb deeper emotional depths than he shows.

Thanks for visiting with me today. I’ve missed spending time with you!!!

JB: Why thank you! I’m enjoying visiting with so many of your friends!

My Thoughts

Lilacs for Juliana is a delightful story, illustrating how, with a lot of thought and love, a potentially major problem can become a mere inconsequential complication.

Carrie Fancett Pagels does a marvelous job portraying two people falling in love when they’re not quite sure if the other reciprocates their feelings. As you read, you are drawn into the story and feel as if each character is your friend. A page-turner and a story you want to give yourself time to read, Lilacs for Juliana will not disappoint!  blo hop for Juliana
Schedule is as follows:

SEPT 7 http://www.hhhistory.com

SEPT 11 http://www.OvercomingwithGod.com

SEPT 14 http://memesandfiction.blogspot.com

SEPT 16 https://cherylbbookblog.wordpress.com

SEPT 18 https://dkstevens.wordpress.com/

SEPT 21 http://buzzingaboutbooks.com/

SEPT 23 http://sunniereviews.blogspot.com

SEPT 30 https://captivedreamswindow.wordpress.com

OCT 1 http://singinglibrarianbooks.weebly.com

OCT 5 http://perspectivesbynancee.blogspot.com/

OCT 7  http://annepayne.blogspot.com

OCT 14 http://debbieloseanything.blogspot.com

OCT 21 http://lanehillhouse.blogspot.com

The above blogs are either directly linked to the giveaway if the giveaway is already posted, others just link to blogs(since they haven’t posted their giveaway yet!). Please visit each of them on the corresponding blog hop date!

Also, Giveaway Here:

Leave a comment and email address for a paperback or eBook copy of Lilacs for Juliana by Carrie Fancett Pagels, or any one of the other books in The Christy Lumber Camp Series.

Christy Lumberjack for Ball

Carrie Pagels

More information about Carrie Fancett Pagels:

Carrie Fancett Pagels Ph.D. is an award-winning, best-selling, and multi-published Christian historical romance author. Carrie was a psychologist for twenty-five years. Married for twenty-seven years with two children. Carrie resides in Virginia’s Historic Triangle and enjoys reading, traveling and researching. She’s a finalist for the 2014 Maggie Awards for Excellence.

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Wednesday’s WOW!

  1. Trisha B says:

    I enjoyed that fun interview!
    Trisha B. d_stevens310 ATlive (D0t)com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan P says:

    What a fun character interview! I love this series and cannot wait to read this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kit says:

    Hi,
    Just stopped by to say, “hi!”
    I’m not entering the contest, I already have the books and a Kindle!
    Good to visit with you again, it has been a little while.
    Kit

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mary Preston says:

    A lovely interview thank you.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lientjie Human says:

    Hi, I have read this book and enjoyed it, I only need The Lumberjacks Ball to finish my collection.

    lientjiehuman(at)yahoo(dot)com(dot)au

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Lilacs for Juliana | Blog Hop + Kindle Fire Giveaway | Buzzing About Books

  7. kim amundsen says:

    nice interview.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Hi Kim, Juliana isn’t used to being interviewed but I think she had fun! Thanks for visiting Robbie’s blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    Wonderful interview! I love seeing more of a character! Definitely does sound like a page turner!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Becky Dempsey says:

    Fun to have an interview with Juliana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Janet Dowell says:

    Hi Juliana! I enjoyed your interview! I would love to visit you and hear some of those tall tales! I really enjoyed getting to know you better! Your story sounds so Romantic! I love a man who is content enough to admit he loves poetry! Talk to you later!

    dowelljanet@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Karen Hadley says:

    Character interviews are so fun!

    Like

  13. Anne Payne says:

    Great job on this blog post for Lilacs for Julianna! I’m looking forward to reading yours and Richard’s story, Julianna. I hope I like him as much as I like his brother. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  14. carylkane says:

    FANTASTIC interview with Juliana! It was wonderful getting to know you…..

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Pingback: My Article Read (10-9-2015) | My Daily Musing

  16. I enjoyed this interview,thanks for sharing.Looking forward to reading Carrie’s new book.

    Like

  17. singinglibrarian2015 says:

    What a fun interview with Juliana! I love it!

    Like

  18. Pingback: Wednesday’s Warning | Captive Dreams Window

Hit me with your first thought!

