Saturday’s Silly

One day two good friends, a Jewish rabbi and a Catholic priest, were at a picnic.  The priest, enjoying a ham sandwich, said to his friend, “This ham sandwich is really delicious. I know you aren’t supposed to eat ham, but why is such a good thing forbidden? Will you break down and try it?”

To which the rabbi replied, “At your wedding.”

Priest and Rabbi picnic

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Saturday’s Silly

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Reblogged this on Truth in Palmyra and commented:
    This really tickled me!

    Like

  2. Thanks for this humorous cartoon, I’m passing this along to my pastor hubby who might use it someday as an illustration about laws and Grace. Blessings,

    Like

  3. ColorStorm says:

    Just a heads up, saw this at that good brother Wally’s place;
    WP needs a referral system- lol

    ‘hit me’ that’s kinda cool.

    Like

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Thanks for the heads up.I found this at Clean Funny Christian Jokes and Religious Humor @ http://www.jokesclean.com I always though (especially since I’ve published LOTS of jokes for Saturday Silly) that as long as they were from a site that offered them as free that I didn’t need to cite where I got them from. Sorry, if I was incorrect. I guess, too, I just figured everyone would know they weren’t mine as I seriously am not that funny! Anyway, thanks again and I’ll start to cite where they are from. God’s Blessings.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on My Daily Musing and commented:
    I couldn’t resist sharing a good joke.

    Like

  5. Denise Hisey says:

    Mmm Hmm….that is a good one!

    Like

  6. Pingback: My Article Read (1-10-2015) | My Daily Musing

  7. auntgranny says:

    Cute joke! I saw your post on FB and came to your blog to read your review then saw this joke. Hope you are doing well.

    Like

    • auntgranny says:

      This is Carla, Robbie. It doesn’t look like my website is taking you to my blog. Here is the URL:
      http://auntgranny.wordpress.com

      I haven’t written anything on it in a while but I might start back soon.

      Like

      • RobbyeFaye says:

        Carla, I just finished reading what you currently have on your blog.
        Wow! What memories; both sad and happy. I’m glad you have preserved them!
        I enjoy blogging-I just kind of let it follow it’s course. Sometimes it’s reviews, or Biblical truths, or memories or whatever!
        Glad to have found your blog-maybe you’ll get back to it again.
        Love you all!

        Like

Hit me with your first thought!

