Thankful Thursday

I have been nominated for blog awards on different occasions. I originally thought I wouldn’t accept them (for a variety of reasons). After much thought and some kind counsel from fellow bloggers, I have decided to accept, so today I decided to accept them!
The first has the following rules:

1) Link back to the one who nominated them
2) List rules and display award
3) Share seven facts about themselves
4) Choose 5 to 15 blogs to nominate

A) I was nominated for “One Lovely Blog Award” by http://seeingdeep.wordpress.com/ (this was some time ago, please accept my apologies, vacillating and thanks!). I really enjoy her blog.  She has such faith-filled and uplifting observations.
B) See above!
C)Hmmmmmm. My life is very similar to seeing deep’s:

1) I was moved around a lot when I was younger-I lost count at 60 (all before I was 19!). We lived in almost every state between Georgia and California and back again.
2) For a few years, when I was young, we were migrant workers, picking cherries in the c-c-c-cold pre-dawn mornings of California.
3) I have visited almost every state except for Alaska and Hawaii, along with Mexico.
4) I have three beautiful children whom I dearly love and one very special granddaughter.
5) I LOVE, love, love to sing (my singing leaves a lot to be desired, but it doesn’t stop me as long as I’m not in a group!). I also enjoy a very eclectic taste in music.
6) I have fibromyalgia and severe arthritis, which causes me lots of pain, especially in the winter.
7) I struggle mightily in my Christian walk and faith, but I keep on pushing. I am continually and gratefully reminded of God’s love, forgiveness and constancy.

D) I nominate the following:

1-http://asavingstory.com/

2-http://levithetford.com/

3-http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/

4-http://sonlitland.wordpress.com/

5-http://adisplayofsplendor.com/

Because this has taken me the better part of the morning and most of the afternoon to post (WP decided for some reason  it didn’t like my words and/or my formatting and it changed everything I wrote on numerous occasions and tries) I will accept my second award tomorrow. Plus, truthfully, too, it is very hard to choose which to nominate as there are so very many great blogs!

 

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    You deserve an award!

    Like

  2. As I shared before Robby , thank you for your kindness in choosing me for this Award even though I have received it before and it’s good you were chosen to received it too, you are a very gentle and caring person.

    I also have severe Psoriatic Arthritis in my feet, it was in my Spine too but thankfully it is no longer progressing there, it has disappeared, which I give thanks to God for like His other healings and He gives us the strength to endure too. He gave me the Scripture below which I give thanks for too and hold close to my heart, I hope Robby you will feel it is a blessing in the hard times.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

    Like

Hit me with your first thought!

