Tuesday Tutorial

I never have been, nor will I claim to be, anything but a beginner at quilting. If possible, I would perhaps assign myself the name of pre-beginner. I enjoyed most of my quilting days with my grandmother and mother when I was younger. Since then, it has been sporadic at best, and then confined mainly to just squares. However, I recently read Lucky Spool’s Essential Guide to Modern Quilt Making (From Color to Quilting: 10 Design Workshops by Your Favorite Teachers) by the editors at Lucky Spool and have been amazed at the diversity and abundant assortment of quilting techniques.

The book introduces ten teachers of quilt making who share their most popular workshops. Every workshop is delightfully illustrated with the techniques being taught and of course, step-by-step instructions for making the illustrated quilt.

The finishing touch to the book is the last workshop. Rife with illustrations and instructions, it is a quilt makers dream, causing you to wish you could create every demonstrated quilt NOW.

I received this book from https://www.netgalley.com/ in exchange for an honest review. Quilt square

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

Hit me with your first thought!

