Monday Macrology

I will be taking a brief hiatus. I plan to post a few blogs here and there but not many. I know I cannot be responding to comments in a timely manner. (Please don’t be offended, I will get to them.)

Most of you have probably noticed my blogging has slowed down considerably. This is due to a myriad of reasons: my health and different procedures I am having, the busyness of summer and emotional strain.

I lost my Mom several years ago in July, on the anniversary of my assault. A double-whammy to say the least. Though time has helped tremendously on both fronts, July still remains a very, very tough time for me.

In addition, somehow, inexplicably, I have lost (overnight, no less) over 250 followers. I am hopeful that this is just a glitch and not a reflection of poor blogging!!!!!!! Can’t imagine they all decided at the same time to unfollow.  Who knows, not I for sure, but maybe they did.

Crying blog

Sick for blog

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Macrology

  1. wingedprisms says:

    Robbie – I’m so sorry – hopefully a wordpress glitch…. but mostly sorry for July memories…. as you know, they do make a stronger. You are awesome.
    Take your time, get well and rested. 🙂
    cate

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Skye says:

    Oh, that has to be a glitch…I cannot imagine anyone leaving your blog. You are too sweet!!

    Like

Hit me with your first thought!

