Independence Day for Authors and Readers

I just saw this, I’m not an author-YET! But this is something I feel we all need to be aware of.
Please feel free to share your thoughts.

Our Great Escapes

Photo by Jason Smith, Dreamstime Stock Photos Photo by Jason Smith, Dreamstime Stock Photos

A petition was created last night/this morning on Change.org to help clear some of the air surrounding the Amazon vs. Hachette dispute and Amazon vs. the Big Publishers in general. Here’s the link so you can read it in full and sign if you feel it’s appropriate for you. I signed it to show support for my readers and also in support of letting all sides of this story see some light of day, not just the Hachette side.

I watched an hour and a half video last night from the New York Public Library regarding this increasingly nasty dispute. One of the participants (the man next to the moderator on the left side) writes The Passive Voice blog and expressed some of his opinions in finer detail in a post here (since the moderator kept feeling the need to cut him off)…

View original post 657 more words

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

Hit me with your first thought!

