Saturday Silly

One day a church secretary answers the phone. She is asked,  “Is this the local church?”

“It is,” she answers.

“This is the IRS. Can you help us?”

“I believe I can.”

“Do you know a John Smith?”

“Yes, I do.”

“Is he a member of your congregation?”

“He is.”

“Did he donate $10,000 to the church?”

Just then the pastor walks by and the secretary asks him the same question.

“Tell them he will!” he said.

church with bell

Pastor and secretary

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday Silly

  1. bulldog says:

    Oooops now I know someone that will have to cough up a healthy donation… lol

    Like

  2. Thank you RobbyeFaye for following my blog. I really like the dry humor stories and this is a good one. Hope you enjoy coming back to my blog cause I definitely will enjoy coming back to yours

    Like

  3. Skye says:

    ❤ Just got back from vacation….headed over and found this giggle!! Thanks!! Hope you are doing well, Sweetie!!

    Like

Hit me with your first thought!

