Saturday Silly

A pastor opened his mail one morning. He took a single sheet of paper from an envelope, and found written on it only one word: “Fool.”

The next Sunday, during church, he announced to the assembled congregation, “I have known many people who write letters to me and forget to sign their names.  But this week I received a letter from someone who signed their name but forgot to write a letter.”

Fool

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Saturday Silly

  1. Very clever, very clever indeed. 😉 Definitely made me smile!

    Like

  2. bulldog says:

    Oh I do like this…

    Like

  3. birdchirp says:

    Reblogged this on Redbird's Roost.

    Like

  4. Oh, I love this! My kids are giggling now, too! 🙂 Hugs!!

    Like

  5. LOL! That’s an adorable response.

    Like

  6. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    Excellent response!

    Like

  7. Oh, this is quite funny. I did laugh out loud! 😀

    Like

  8. isaiah41v10 says:

    I liked this a lot! Great joke.

    Like

  9. Sheila says:

    That’s a great one!

    Like

  10. First, thanks Sister in Christ for stopping by my new blog, without people like you following the leading of the Holy Spirit, I would not find such wonderful inspiration and encouragement (and yes, humor) such as what you provide. I am going to be looking forward to reading much more of your offerings. I sure praise the Lord for such wonderful blessings and such gracious people as those I have recently found through this medium!!
    God bless you as you continue to serve (minister) to the Lord and to all who come through your blog! And may your continue to share your “son-shine” with all of us!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Reblogged this on FOR THE LOVE OF GOD and commented:
    Ran across this bit of “son-shine” and just had to reblog! In this Pastor’s case, you ask the Lord for wisdom, and true to His word, He freely gives!! 😉

    Like

Hit me with your first thought!

