A Visit

I’m going to my sister’s to visit my Dad. He’s been in the hospital and/or rehab now pretty much since August. He went to visit with my sister and her family and planned to be home way before now.

I don’t want to think anything will happen to him but he is having a very hard time recuperating.

While I am gone, g’daughter and Hubs will try to update. However, if you don’t hear anything then assume no news is good news.

Those of you who pray, please pray for my Dad and family during this time.

plane

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Visit

  1. I will be praying for your Dad and your family. Safe travels and God bless. Dee

    Like

    • RobbyeFaye says:

      Dee, sorry somehow this was lost til now.
      Thank you so much for your prayers. I guess by now you have read that I lost Dad in February.
      I really appreciate all the prayers and can still use them!
      Blessings,
      Robbye

      Like

      • Oh Robbye, I am so sorry to hear about your Dad’s passing. I have been very busy with the demands of work and business, that I have not been blogging for a while. I continue to pray for you, and will make mention of you to our Heavenly Father in my morning prayers. May His love and comfort ever surround you each and every moment. Blessings, Dee

        Like

        • RobbyeFaye says:

          Thank you so much, Dee. I appreciate it so very much.
          Thought I hadn’t seen you arounnd but have been so busy trying to get everything settled that I haven’t kept touch like I should.
          Blessing to you, too.
          Robbye

          Like

Hit me with your first thought!

