NO DEPOSIT, NO RETURN

We are all sick now!  And we still have no Christmas things up, we’re all too puny to do anything!

In addition, this year like all in the past, when I thank the g’daughter for “giving” such a “Lovely” present; she reminds me that it is no deposit and no return!

All 3 sick

 

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NO DEPOSIT, NO RETURN

  1. I love when I see in my email that you have posted!!! Big hugs and prayers to feel better.

    Like

  2. Thank you for finding and following my blog.
    The only decorations we have up is my lovely handmade advent calendar swag (with verses) on the mantle. And it might be that we are foregoing anything else this year…and that’s okay. But I find sometimes that those beautiful things of Christmas also help me focus on Jesus, so I’m torn between Tradition! and trying to only focus on Jesus.
    Blessings to you.

    Like

    • robbyefaye says:

      Thanks for visiting my blog, too.
      I know the feeling.
      We are having a very slim, slim Christmas this year but it helps to keep the focus where it belongs!
      God’s blessings to you and yours.

      Like

  3. Prayers for you all to recover and enjoy the holidays!

    Thanks for following my blog. Looking forward to reading more of yours.

    Blessings,
    Jeanne

    Like

Hit me with your first thought!

