Back Again

Guess what? Guess what?? That’s for two different guesses.

I will tell you without the guessing!

Our oldest daughter treated the family to a trip to Florida. The trip was from the day after Thanksgiving until a few days ago.

This was supposed to be an early Christmas present for the whole family. Unfortunately, our youngest daughter has been sick lately and couldn’t come.  Probably a good thing though as the weather where she lives may have stranded her for some time. (Also, prayers for her would be greatly appreciated, as whatever is wrong seems to have stymied the Dr.) Our son was able to make it!

So while most of the US was in sub-arctic temperatures, we were basking in the low 80’s and upper 70″s. It was BEAUTIFUL!!  I can’t even describe. The resort was fantastic with miniature golf, boat rides, tennis courts, ping-pong, theater, etc. In addition, the great part about it was that it cost almost 2/3’s less than normal because being off-season.

Beach vacation

We stayed in a HUGE 2 bedroom fully furnished condominium with everything except food and clothes provided. And, since we took a no electronics allowed vow, no one stayed parked on their DS, laptop or whatever electronic gadget of choice was.

Overall, all of us had a great time though we greatly missed the younger daughter.

 

I did sneak down to the business center one time and sent an “I’m OK” text to Skye though.

Sneaky me

 

The second guess what involves the g’daughter.

She took her placement tests for college and scored the highest score possible on some of the tests.

Sooooo, she has qualified  for all her expenses to be paid, including books. YAY, yay, yay. (And-she’s only 16!!!)

Award

 

Now, on to all my Dr. appointments and scheduling of surgeries, etc.

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
Aside | This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back Again

  1. Barb says:

    Lexie!! That is awesome! I’m so very happy for her. Is she starting in January? Did you or Bill say she was interested in culinary arts? There’s lots of changes ahead for you all. Glad you had a good time in Florida. Keep us posted on your surgery plans. Love you all.
    Barb

    Like

  2. Skye says:

    I am so happy for you!!!!!!! And I was so thankful for your text. Oh, I love you, Dear One. Please keep the texts coming so I know how you are doing. You and your whole family are in my prayers!!

    Like

    • robbyefaye says:

      Thanks, Skye. It was so nice to temporarily leave “all cares” behind (so to speak).
      Love you, too, and appreciate your friendship so very much.
      Thanks for the prayers, they are much needed.
      God’s blessings to you and your family.

      Like

Hit me with your first thought!

