My Graphics

Just a short quick blog (I hope).

Praying everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving. Ours was small and quiet but still nice. We’ve lost so many the last few years.

I love to create, the graphics I do bring me much joy, and I feel they help illustrate my blog thoughts.

I have recently had what I count as constructive (won’t believe it was destructive!) criticism on my use of graphics.

The comments have ranged from “Cute, love them,” to “Cheesy-distracting!” and just about everything in between.

I try to make them relevant and color match them to my blog. A lot of them have frames and I have no idea how they get there or how to remove them!

If they are too distracting, I want to stop using them but if they’re not I want to continue. Any help with this dilemma will be appreciated.

Computer

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Graphics

  1. I love adding my own photos to my devotional blog. I try and tie the photos into what I am speaking about. It is your blog, you need to think of it as your home. Make it suit your personality. You will never be able to please everyone. I think your blog is great. I love visiting your “home”.

    Like

    • robbyefaye says:

      Skye, thanks for the helpful comment.
      My graphics sometimes take me hours to get just what I want designed and or re-designed, I really pour my heart into some.
      I wish I had a decent camera to take photos, too. Though I’m sure they could never equal the beauty of yours! You have a great eye for beauty. (Not surprising really, considering how beautiful you are.)
      Much love sent your way.
      God’s blessings.
      Robbye

      Like

Hit me with your first thought!

