Capturing the Good and Bad Moments

Treasuring MOMents

I’m a former scrapboooker.  I had it all…the right tools and like-minded friends who would gather together at least once-a-month to have a scrapbooking party.  I was on top of all the events in my children’s lives, able to commemorate them in creative ways through my protected pages.

But changes in season and other priorities began to fill my time.  So now the tools collect dust, the pictures have fallen behind and there are no more parties to attend.

I was thinking about all of this the other day when I found a box of photographs.  How we tend to only capture the “good” moments in life when we take pictures or scrapbook (for those who enjoy this hobby).

Most times people don’t take out their camera when going through difficult times.  In fact, we would rather forget those moments.

Of course, there are some people who do take pictures…

View original post 239 more words

About RobbyeFaye

An avid reader, homemaker and grandmother. I try to be as real, honest and thought provoking as possible. My blog is primarily devoted to book reviews, but at times it has stretched and grown, as it ebbs and flows with me. However, I still read a lot and review the books I read. Loving life and Jesus Christ.
This entry was posted in Books, reviews and more.. Bookmark the permalink.

Hit me with your first thought!

