Belated

Belated Valentine’s wishes. Hope everyone’s was all they wished for and more.

I don’t celebrate Valentine’s. I sometimes feel I’m being a traitor to other females by saying this, however I believe Valentine’s is a contrived celebratory day.

I don’t think anyone should have a day forced upon them to celebrate their love, like or whatever on the person(s) they care most about. The good will that Valentine’s day may create should be an everyday occurrence and not just not just once a year.

OK, I’ll get off my bandwagon now. Even though I hadn’t deliberately forgotten Valentine’s wishes this year, I guess it did set up the opportunity for me to mildly vent.

One thought on “Belated

Hit me with your first thought!

